Chitra Express Train Schedule, Ticket Price, Stoppages

Chitra Express is an intercity train running between Dhaka and Khulna. The train Chitra travels in broad gauge carriages from Dhaka to Khulna and Khulna to Dhaka route. It carries a total of 12 bogies and contains 881 seats. Chitra Express has almost all the facilities of a modern train including dining and sleeping arrangements, clean toilets and wash rooms, prayer places, AC cabins, AC chairs. Additional bogies are added to the train on special occasions, especially on the two Eids.

The code number of Chitra Express train is 763/764.

Chitra Express train Schedule and Ticket Price 2023
Dhaka to Khulna train Chitra Express while crossing Baral Bridge in Pabna.

Chitra Express intercity train, like the other train of Dhaka to Khulna route Sundarban Express, contains a total of 7 categories of seats, ranging from the lowest Shovan to the most luxurious AC Berth (cabin). Seat classes in Chitra Express train are as follows:

  1. Shovan,
  2. Shovan Chair,
  3. Snigdha,
  4. 1st Class Seat,
  5. 1st Class Berth,
  6. AC Seat, and
  7. AC Berth.
Seat plan of Dhaka to Khulna train Chitra Express.
Dhaka to Khulna train Chitra Express seat plan.

Chitra Express Train Route Map

Chitra Express intercity train, with code 764, goes from Dhaka to Khulna. On the contrary, the 763 coded Chitra Express runs from Khulna to Dhaka. Here we’re to present the route map of both the trains.

764 Chitra Express:

Dhaka> Dhaka Airport> Bangabandhu Bridge East> S. M. Mansur Ali> Jamtoil> Ullapara> Baral Bridge> Chatmohar> Ishwardi> Bheramara> Poradaha> Alamdanga> Chuadanga> Darshana Halt> Kotchandpur> Jashore> Noapara> Daulatpur> Khulna.

763 Chitra Express:

Khulna> Noapara> Jessore> Mubarakganj> Kotchandpur> Darshona Halt> Chuadanga> Alamdanga> Poradaha> Mirpur> Bheramara> Ishwardi> Chatmohar> Baral Bridge> Ullapara> Jamtoil> S. M. Mansur Ali> Dhaka Airport> Dhaka.

Chitra Express Train Travel Time

Chitra Express intercity train runs between Dhaka and Khulna, along with another intercity train Sundarban Express. The distance from Dhaka to Khulna by rail is 537 km, according to Bangladesh Railway. Chitra Express runs on Dhaka-Khulna route during night time, and it takes 8 hours and 40 minutes to cover this distance. This means that Chitra Express train is faster than Sundarban Express, it takes 45 minutes less time than Sundarban Express to reach you the destination.

On the opposite route, Chitra Express travels from Khulna to Dhaka during the day. Then it covers 537 kilometers in 8 hours and 55 minutes and takes you from Khulna to Dhaka.

Chitra Express Train Schedule

The 764 coded Chitra Express train leaves Dhaka Kamalapur Railway Station at 07:00 PM and reaches Khulna at 03:40 AM. Khulna-bound Chitra Express train runs 6 days a week except Monday. On the opposite route, Chitra Express train with code 763 leaves Khulna railway station for Dhaka at 09:00 AM and reaches its destination at 05:55 PM. The Dhaka-bound Chitra Express is also closed on Monday.

The time schedule of Chitra Express train from Dhaka to Khulna and from Khulna to Dhaka is shown in two separate tables below.

Chitra Express Dhaka to Khulna
Departure Time Arrival Time Off
Dhaka 07:00 PM Khulna 03:40 AM Mon
Chitra Express Khulna to Dhaka
Departure Time Arrival Time Off
Dhaka 09:00 AM Khulna 05:55 PM Mon

Chitra Express Train Ticket Price

The table below shows the train ticket price of Chitra Express Dhaka to Khulna and Khulna to Dhaka, for all classes of seats available.

Note that this does not include VAT.

Seat Class Ticket Price
Shovan ৳ 420
Shovan Chair ৳ 505
First Seat ৳ 670
Snigdha ৳ 840
First Berth ৳ 1005
AC Seat ৳ 1005
AC Berth ৳ 1505
Ticket for Dhaka to Khulna train Chitra Express
A ticket for Dhaka to Khulna train Chitra Express.

Chitra Express Train Stoppages

Chitra Express intercity train from Dhaka to Khulna halts at the following 19 places. However, on the way from Khulna to Dhaka, the stoppages of the train are the same, only the serial will be reversed.

  1. Dhaka Airport Railway Station,
  2. Joydebpur,
  3. Mirzapur,
  4. Tangail,
  5. Bangabandhu Bridge East,
  6. S. M. Mansur Ali,
  7. Ullapara,
  8. Baral Bridge,
  9. Chatmohar,
  10. Ishwardi Junction,
  11. Bheramara,
  12. Mirpur,
  13. Poradaha,
  14. Alamdanga,
  15. Chuadanga,
  16. Darshan Halt,
  17. Kotchandpur,
  18. Jessore, and
  19. Nawapara.

A Video of the Train Chitra Express

You will be fascinated by this video. A vast expanse of water all around, the sky filled with clouds—and the train Chitra Express rushing through the clouds and water from Khulna to Dhaka.

Was this article helpful?

3 thoughts on “Chitra Express Train Schedule, Ticket Price, Stoppages”

    1. Yes, available. Chitra Express train from Khulna to Dhaka will stop at Mirzapur. Mirzapur is the 17th stoppage of the train. You can check here for confirmation.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected!

Please help us run the website by disabling your ad blocker.

Refresh Page
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top