Jayantika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Jayantika Express (Train No. 717/718) is a fast and luxurious intercity train operated by Bangladesh Railway, running from Dhaka to Sylhet. There are three more intercity trains run on Dhaka to Sylhet train route, a long-distance destination in the north-east of the country: Parabat Express, Upban Express and Kalni Express.

Jayantika Express started running in 1986.

This article highlights the train schedule and ticket price of Jayantika Express.

Jayantika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price
Jayantika Express, an intercity train for Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka.

Jayantika Express intercity train runs from Dhaka to Sylhet and Sylhet to Dhaka route. If you want to travel from Dhaka to Sylhet by Jayantika Express, you can take a train from Kamalapur Railway Station or Bimanbandar Railway Station in Dhaka.

Jayantika Express Dhaka to Sylhet

Jayantika Express departs daily from Kamalapur Railway Station at 11:15 AM, and then it leaves Airport Railway Station at 11:42 AM. The train arrives at Sylhet Railway Station at 07:00 PM.

On Dhaka to Sylhet route, Jayantika Express runs every day of the week, with no weekly off days.

Jayantika Express Schedule from Dhaka to Sylhet
From At To At Off Day
Kamalapur 11:15 AM Sylhet 07:00 PM No
Airport 11:42 AM

Jayantika Express Sylhet to Dhaka

Jayantika Express train starts from Sylhet Railway Station at 11:15 AM, and arrives at Dhaka Airport Station at 05:53 PM and at Dhaka Kamalapur Railway Station at 06:25 PM. The train halts at airport station for 3 minutes only.

The weekly off day of Jayantika Express on Sylhet to Dhaka route is Thursday.

Jayantika Express Schedule from Sylhet to Dhaka
From At To At Off
Sylhet 11:15 AM Airport 05:53 PM No
Kamalapur 06:25 PM

Jayantika Express Travel Duration

The distance between Dhaka and Sylhet by rail is 319 km. The Jayantika Express takes a total of 7 hours and 45 minutes to cover this distance. The distance from Sylhet Railway Station to Dhaka Airport Railway Station is 302 kilometers, the train takes 6 hours 38 minutes to cover this distance.

The above calculation is based on the official schedule given by Bangladesh Railway. Your actual travel time may vary slightly from this calculation.

Jayantika Express Station List

Jayantika Express train travels 319 km per day on Dhaka to Sylhet and vice versa route, between your initial station and target station. On this long journey, the train halts at only 14 stations along the way. The stoppages of Jayantika Express train, from Dhaka to Sylhet, are as follow:

  1. Dhaka Airport railway station,
  2. Ashuganj,
  3. Brahmanbaria,
  4. Azampur,
  5. Mukundapur,
  6. Harashpur,
  7. Montola,
  8. Nowapara,
  9. Shahji Bazar,
  10. Shaistaganj Junction,
  11. Srimangal,
  12. Bhanugach,
  13. Kulaura Junction, and
  14. Maijgaon.
Jayantika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price, Interior view of Jayantika Express
Interior view of a new coach for Jayantika Express.

Jayantika Express Ticket Price

The table below shows the ticket price of Jayantika Express train as per the updated price specification of Bangladesh Railway. As you know, the train ticket price depends on the quality of its seats. You can buy any quality seat ticket as per your choice and convenience.

Class Srimangal Kulaura Sylhet
Shovan ৳ 200 ৳ 230 ৳ 265
Shovan Chair ৳ 240 ৳ 280 ৳ 320
First Seat ৳ 320 ৳ 370 ৳ 425
First Berth ৳ 480 ৳ 555 ৳ 640
Snigdha ৳ 460 ৳ 529 ৳ 610
AC Seat ৳ 552 ৳ 639 ৳ 736
AC Berth ৳ 828 ৳ 955 ৳ 1099
Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected!

Please help us run the website by disabling your ad blocker.

Refresh Page
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top