Parabat Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2023

Parabat Express is an intercity train of Bangladesh Railway Department, which runs between the capital Dhaka and the northeastern city of Sylhet. It leaves from Kamalapur railway station in Dhaka city and reaches Sylhet railway station on the south bank of Surma river. Parabat Express is one of the fastest and most luxurious trains in Bangladesh. This train service was launched in 1986.

Parabat Express train code is 709/710.

Parabat Express train Dhaka to Sylhet
The Green train Parabat Express runs through evergreen Bangladesh.

There are 4 intercity trains and 1 mail train running regularly between Dhaka and Sylhet. Among them, Parabat Express is probably the most popular. Because Parabat Express has some nice features that set it apart from other trains.

In this article, we’ll highlight the time schedule and ticket price of Parabat Express intercity train. If you are interested in the latest information about Parabat Express Train Service, we hope this article will be able to satisfy you.

Parabat Express, the first intercity train between Dhaka and Sylhet, was inaugurated on December 4, 1985. This is a luxurious and faster train. Parabat Express has been running regularly since its inception.

The Parabat Express is the most popular train on the Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route due to two notable features:

  • It halts less on the way than other trains. 
  • It has maximum AC seats and cabins.
Parabat Express Train Schedule
Parabat Express train is rushing through the hilly tea garden in Sylhet.

Parabat Express Station List

Parabat Express train travels 319 km per day on its Dhaka-Sylhet route between the initial station and the destination station. On this long journey, the train halts at only 10 stations along the way. The stoppages of Parabat Express are:

  1. Dhaka Airport railway station,
  2. Bhairab Bazar Junction,
  3. Brahmanbaria,
  4. Azampur,
  5. Nowapara (Habiganj District),
  6. Shaistaganj Junction,
  7. Srimangal,
  8. Bhanugach,
  9. Kulaura Junction, and
  10. Maijgaon.

Parabat Express train schedule

According to the latest revised schedule of Bangladesh Railway, which has come into effect from January 10, 2020, the schedule of Parabat Express train is given in the table below.

Code From At To At Off Day
709 Dhaka 06:20 AM Sylhet 01:00 PM Tuesday
710 Sylhet 03:45 PM Sylhet 10:40 PM
Parabat Express train schedule and ticket price 2023
Parabat Express, the most popular train on Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route.

Parabat Express Ticket Price

The table below shows the ticket price of Parabat Express train. You know that train fare depends on the quality of its seats. You can buy tickets for any quality seat according to your ability and taste.

Seat Class Ticket Price
Shovan 265 Taka
Shovan Chair 320 Taka
1st Class Chair 425 Taka
Snigdha 610 Taka
1st Berth 640 Taka
AC Seat 736 Taka
AC Berth 1099 Taka
Was this article helpful?

3 thoughts on “Parabat Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2023”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected!

Please help us run the website by disabling your ad blocker.

Refresh Page
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top